November 29, 2007

 

 

stunning. I think at Pitchfork this year, I am going to run around with my camera taking pictures of really well done tattoos. Hm, speaking of tattoos, I have a little piece of fiction on the subject.

age: 30

location: Chicago

Tattoos are always done wrong. The concept could be completely respectable but in the end, the barbed wire and lovers’ names ingrained on arms disguise the beauty that could have been. I am the only one of my friends left unmarked by a tattoo parlor. Although what my friends dawn is more akin to art inked on their bodies rather than thoughtless words, I just have not made that step.

It is not that I do not want to. It is just that I’m scared I wont be able to wake up everyday and love it. Even when it’s wrinkly. Even when I’ve changed. If only I gave as much thought to my life partner as I did to this tattoo.

 

Leave a Reply

