December 18, 2008

I’ve decided to discontinue this blog, mainly because I think it has allowed me to become accustomed to instant gratification. Most of the stories I have posted should have been left in a spiral notebook for a few more months and revisited at a later time to clean up and enhance more thoroughly. Although this blog had few readers and did not ask much of my time, it was a well intentioned, trial and error experience. Looking toward the future, I plan on reworking old pieces and submitting them to various journals, creating a blog directing interested readers in where my pieces are posted on the internet.  Recently, I just published two stories, which can be seen at the following links.

http://apt.aforementionedproductions.com/eighteen/weigel.htm

http://www.unlikelystories.org/weigel1208.shtml

If you have been reading this blog, I assure you I’m more determined than ever to experiment with writing and challenge my creative habit. I assure you that there’s much more to come.

One Response to “”

  1. herocious said

    Enjoyed reading Prune Hands. Kudos on its publication. So blogging keeps you from working enough on your stories, huh? I just started a blog, and it actually got me writing a little more again. Of course I understand what you’re saying though: the whole idea of getting a story “out there” before it’s ready, or posting it and then forgetting about it, that whole process can be unproductive. Still, it’s a good place to start, like you’ve done with your stories. Hope to read more from you.

Leave a Reply

